A Test of Will

Last week, Ilona Andrews released Fate’s Edge — third in the The Edge Series.  For probably the first time in years, I made myself NOT read the whole book in one night.  Seriously, I think that puts me in line for a minor sainthood.  There are a few authors I will buy straight out of the gate, no questions.  The team that is Ilona Andrews is one of them.  I haunt my local B&N store to the point that their own salespeople will come ask me for recommendations…which is pretty cool, and I’ve sold lots of books for them (ahem, a nice free coffee beverage would not be unwelcome recompense).  🙂

Back to the book!  I set a personal record in that it took me 3 days, only reading at home before bed, to finish the book.  I thought I was going to go nuts.  Okay, and I also blew off a website I was supposed to frame out last week, too.  Yeah, I know, bad bookworm!

The Edge series involves 3 different worlds within one reality…the Weird, the Edge, and the Broken.  Characters emerge into and out of each book from all three segments.  Their strengths as individuals only grow as they evolve across the books, with new, equally strong characters introduced into that evolution.  If you are looking for a new author to add to your addiction, check out Ilona Andrews — either series (Kate Daniels or The Edge) — will find a happy place on your shelves.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: